You can either delete a TouchCast locally (meaning deleting the TouchCast on the iPad and not on the server) OR you can delete both on the local copy and the server copy (which deletes your TouchCast permanently).
All TouchCasts made on an iPad will appear in "My TouchCasts," regardless of whether or not they've been made public or which channel they've been uploaded.
For simple step by step instructions on how to free up space on your iPad click here.
If your TouchCast was never uploaded or made "public," then deleting locally on the iPad will always result in a permanent loss of the TouchCast.
In the examples presented below, the TouchCasts have been made "public" meaning that it has been uploaded to our server and is viewable to others in the app and on the web.
You can tell which channel you are logged into by the avatar and name in the bottom right. In this case, the user is logged into Elizabeth Blake's channel.
TouchCasts that appear with the "circle with a line through it" icon were made on this iPad, but were uploaded to a channel that you are not currently logged into.
TouchCasts that were uploaded to the channel that you are currently logged into will appear with this "globe" icon.
1. To delete a TouchCast permanently on both the iPad AND the server, you'll need to log into the channel you used to upload the TouchCast.
In this case, I'm logged into Elizabeth Blake's channel and I'd like to a delete a TouchCast that was uploaded to the server on this channel, indicated by the "globe" icon.
2. To delete a TouchCast locally on the iPad but keep a copy of it on the server, log out of the channel that you used to upload the TouchCast.
In this case, I'm not logged into any channel, indicated by the channel avatar icon in the bottom right. The "circle with a line through it" icon indicates that I am not logged into the channel that uploaded this TouchCast.