Follow

How Do I Free Up Space On My iPad?

You can free up space on your iPad by deleting your TouchCast locally, while saving a copy on the server.  To do this you MUST log out of your channel.

Click here for more details on deleting your TouchCasts

1. From "My TouchCasts," tap your channel avatar icon in the bottom right

From "My TouchCasts," tap your channel avatar icon in the bottom right

2. Tap "Settings" in the top right

Tap "Settings" in the top right

3. Tap "log out"

Tap "log out"

4. You will now return to "My TouchCasts," you can see that you are logged out because you will no longer see the channel avatar in the bottom right

You will now return to "My TouchCasts," you can see that you are logged out because you will no longer see the channel avatar in the bottom right

5. Tap the TouchCast you'd like to delete from iPad

Tap the TouchCast you'd like to delete from iPad

6. Tap "Delete TouchCast"

Tap "Delete TouchCast"

7. Confirm that the window says "Remove local TouchCast?" and then tap "Remove"

Confirm that the window says "Remove local TouchCast?" and then tap "Remove"

8. Your TouchCast is deleted from the iPad but a copy of it will remain on the server

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments